Five members of Boy Scout Troop 401 achieve rank of Eagle Scout

(submitted photo)

Boy Scout Troop 401 awarded five of its members the rank of Eagle Scout, the highest advancement award of the Boy Scouts of America. Troop 401 is led by Steve Anderson who has guided dozens of boys to the pinnacles of scouting during his long tenure as Scoutmaster. The troop meets at Emmet D Williams Elementary in Shoreview.

Sawyer Boyles, 18, of Shoreview, constructed osprey and bluebird houses at Johanna Shores in Arden Hills. Joshua Hayes, 18, of Roseville, built storage shelving at Emmet D. Williams Elementary in Roseville. Alec Soplata, 18, of Roseville, painted a large American flag in the gymnasium at Emmet D. Williams Elementary. Jacob Wiggins, 18, of Roseville, removed fencing from a wetland area at Lake Rebecca Park Reserve near Rockford, MN. Dominic Schneider, 18, of Shoreview painted a mural of the FFA logo — Future Farmers of America — on canvas to hang in the Academy for Sciences and Agriculture High School lobby in Vadnais Heights. All five Eagles Scouts are 2015 graduates of Roseville Area High School.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here